Being a Tourist in My Own Backyard

 

A Saturday afternoon drive was just what I needed for a little inspiration. We all tend to overlook the treasures and beauty in our own backyard, so I set out to photograph some of the country beauty I have right here in my own backyard. I had my husband drive so I could be on the lookout for places like these that still exist just a few miles from all the development and growth happening here in central Texas. These shots were taken in the Leander, Georgetown area off Ronald Reagan Blvd. (also known as Parmer).
IMG_0696_Snapseed IMG_0679_Snapseed_Snapseed

IMG_0686_Snapseed IMG_0702_Snapseed

To the artist there is never anything ugly in nature.” ~Auguste Rodin

Until next time, live, love, and be grateful for what you have. ~Maria

 

What do you think?

