My Tiny Orange Notebook

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 5.29.20 PMA few years ago, I bought a tiny notebook and carried it with me everywhere I went. If I met a friend for coffee, I would hand it over along with some color pencils and excuse myself for a few minutes, only to give my friend some time to create something in my little notebook. It was a fun way of connecting and looking through it now reminds me of those moments. As 2015 is approaching I am looking at some other ideas I have for connecting with friends. I will keep you posted but meanwhile, I encourage you to come up with something fun to connect with friends and family. Until next time, “Be Inspired to Create!” #bi2c ~Maria

“The highest level of creativity unfolds through play.” Albert Einstein

 

2 comments

  1. This is a great idea. As you say, a way of connecting with friends – but it must be such an inspiration as well. Imagine you have a uninspired day, then it’s just to find a nice page in the tiny orange notebook, and life will start vibrating again. Maybe at least. I might have to copy your idea.

    1. Thank you Otto. Yes of course you should. After all, nothing is original. We all steal and borrow and then turn it into our own.

What do you think?

