Museum Day

It was all about inspiration, learning, and stealing like an artist at the Blanton Museum. My friend Damita Miller-Shanklin invited me to spend a creative afternoon with her so we decided on the Blanton Museum since she had never been. Before going in, we sat on the bench and did a quick Snapseed lesson on our iphones. I personally love using Snapseed when I travel to quickly edit my photos on my iphone.

IMG_8263

The exhibit “In The Company of Cats & Dogs” is up until September 21st. We even participated by drawing a dog and hanging it alongside others, although I’m thinking that was meant for children to do –  but why not, it was fun.

IMG_1399

We enjoyed stealing like an artist at the museum….after all these are some great pieces of art and one thing we focused on was looking for details within a painting….details that speak to us and seem to stand on their own.

IMG_8291 photo IMG_1421 IMG_1423 IMG_8289

When we came out I noticed a mom with her children leaving the museum. I liked how the little girl climbed the bench and walked alongside. It reminded me of when my kids were young and so I had to capture this.

IMG_1396_Snapseed

Lastly, I just had to capture this fabulous majestic Texas star in front of the Bob Bullock museum on my way to the parking garage. I do love Texas!

IMG_1431_Snapseed

Until next time, “Be Inspired to Create!” #bi2c ~Maria

“The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude.” Friedrich Nietzsche

 

 

What do you think?

