Note to Self

Recently I’ve been writing reminders to myself mostly having to do with simple habits I want to retain or build on. In order to share some of these, I’ve created these little “notes” and started sharing on Instagram and Facebook.

Screen Shot 2014-01-31 at 9.53.30 AM

Some of these are from Habits of Successful Artists from “The Icarus Deception” by Seth Godin….  Learn to sell what you’ve made… Say thank you in writing… Speak in public… Fail often… See the world as it is…Make predictions… Teach others… Write daily… Connect others… Lead a tribe.

Screen Shot 2014-01-31 at 9.51.00 AM

What are some of your “note to self” reminders you’d like to share?

Until next time, “Be Inspired to Create!” #bi2c ~Maria

2 comments

  1. These are fantastic! I used to post a quote of the day on my office door. Something relevant to my team, situation or me personally. I don’t know why I stopped but think I should start again. Thanks for the motivation!

  2. Steve, do you guys have a group vision board? It’s fun to meet at the board once a week and share posts, ideas, inspiration etc. and it only takes a few minutes.

What do you think?

