Make it Happen

photo 3When it comes to fitness, simplicity and routine are important to me. I practice habits I can live with and enjoy as part of my lifestyle. My motto is “If I can’t live with it, don’t do it.” Being that this is probably one of the biggest months for gym enrollments…and cancellations, I thought I’d just share my simple daily exercise habits.

All of this I do at home and doing this is so much connected to my creative groove. It’s what get’s my mind going and how I process ideas. Find and create your groove with your exercise routine…when you’re healthy and fit, everything else comes easier.

* Caffeine…because it jumpstarts me

* Light a candle and get some music going

* 30 minutes of mixing it up: I break it down to 5 minute segments…that makes it a lot easier to swallow! 5 minutes of stretches, 5 minutes of weights, 5 minutes of yoga moves, 5 minutes more weights, 5 minutes hula hoop, 5 minutes more weights, 5 minutes more yoga moves, 5 minutes ab work. Combine any of these for a total of 30 minutes. Create whatever works for you.

* Get my music/earplugs and head out for a brisk walk – 30 – 45 minutes.

That’s it! This works for me simply because I just won’t drive to a gym. I enjoy it and look forward to doing this every morning before answering emails or online social media activity.

“What I do every day matters more than what I do once in a while.” Gretchen Rubin

“Be Inspired to Create!” #bi2c ~Maria

2 comments

  1. What a great routine. I get up practically every morning at 5 and either run on the treadmill or do a weight routine. Like you, I found a routine that works for me. I find myself with more energy, more creativity and feeling so much better.

    It’s been over 2 years since I recommitted to my health. I’ve lost nearly 30 pounds. Became faster and stronger than I ever have been. And I owe it all to my routine.

    1. That’s great Steve! What an inspiration you are to others and I love that you incorporate walks into your meetings. What could be a better example of lifestyle habits. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

