Who Are You?

With a new year approaching, this may be a fun thing to start the year off with. This is about your identity, who you are and aim to be. For example, my real name is Maria but as a child “Mary” is what teachers called me in a time when speaking spanish in school was not encouraged. So that’s the name I was called for years…..until a few years ago when I reclaimed “Maria”…and that feels more like me. And of course just for fun I really like the name Sophia that a friend of mine calls me. Maria Sophia….I like that!

What are some names you’d like to call your own?

Screen Shot 2013-12-25 at 5.19.58 PM

Until next time, be well, sleep well, love well, and create something every day! ~Maria

4 comments

  1. Great exercise. I’m sitting here with my dad, Jim, and his name would be – Stephen. Mine would be something unique and edgy like Geppetto. Josh says his name would be Fudge. Kathy would pick Katie.

    1. Oh how fun Steve! I always like to hear about what other names people would choose for themselves. Thanks for participating and sharing.

What do you think?

