Carrying Creativity Through The Ages

jacoboLast October I visited my nephew at the San Diego Children’s Museum where he facilitates workshops. I asked him what age he saw children lose interest in coming to the museum and participating in the creative process. His response was that by the time they hit the teen years. I was disappointed but not surprised. In my creativity workshops I hear people say that they haven’t been so creative since they were a child.

The museum is doing a lot to keep kids coming back and my nephew is great at what he does but my message in this post is for parents. Encourage and support your children at all ages to practice and use their creative talents as much as possible. It is a valuable skill that enhances all other skills. Your children will remember and thank you for that someday.

Until next time, be well, sleep well, love well, and create something every day! ~Maria

What do you think?

