Tiny Creative Acts

I first heard about Katherine Torrini from a fellow artist student who was sharing her art journal with others.  I wish I could show you the excitement in her face!  My thought was something like…..”I don’t know what she just drank but I want some of that!”  And that’s because most of my friends tell me I am always so happy! I rushed over to see what she was sharing and I knew immediately that I had to contact this Katherine creative life coach and sign up for one of her UN-journal classes. I gave her a call, we met for coffee and I knew after a few minutes that I had just met a super creative coach and just simply a wonderful woman!. Katherine is having a birthday and would like for you to participate in her “Tiny Creative Acts”.

I really like this project because it is along the lines of my “Be Inspired! Create Something Every Day”.

Katherine is my guest blogger for this week, so here you go! Enjoy!

Thank you, Maria for the chance to share my Tiny Creative Acts Birthday wish with you and your readers!

Tiny Creative Acts: Make My Birthday Wish Come True!

Cool! I could do that!

I have been making and sharing my  Tiny Creative Acts  for the last few months. My hope has always been that my beautiful, whimsical images would inspire others to say “Cool! I could do that!” and to send me their pictures.

It hasn’t really worked out that way–so I’ve been asking myself how I can encourage and inspire youto get in on the act. Hmmmm….Since I’ve always found it easier to get creative when it’s a gift for someone else, maybe it will help you too?

So…..I am asking you to make my birthday wish come true!

MY BIRTHDAY WISH: 40 for 40!

I want to receive 40 Tiny Creative Acts from my friends, my followers and Creative Sparks everywhere! Sent to me on my 4oth Birthday next Tuesday, May 22–and you’ll literally make my day!

Make Your Own Tiny Creative Act:

  • set aside 5 minutes to play (put the timer on if it helps!)
  • give yourself permission to fool around, have fun and most of all–not worry about what it looks like.
  • close your eyes and take a deep breath
  • remember when you were 6 and life was a miracle and the world was your playground
  • open your eyes, look around and find whatever’s handy–paper clips, leaves, rocks, sidewalk chalk, your lunch–anything!
  • start to play with it–move it around, see if it becomes a pattern, a shape, or a word
  • or even just doodle for a few minutes–(try crayons or sidewalk chalk)
  • snap a picture
  • send it to me!

Send me Your Tiny Creative Act on or before May 22, 2012.

(if your Inner Critic says it’s not cool enough, you just blow him a raspberry and send it anyway)

Thank you! I’ve already started celebrating and I am so excited that you will be a part of this simple little celebration of my next 40 years…..

Katherine

p.s. I’m looking forward to sharing your creative generosity after the festivities are over. By sending me your Tiny Creative Acts, you give me permission to post them on my website or social media. Please let me know if you want me to tag you, list your name, link back to you , or remain annonymous…. thanks again!

Katherine Torrini is a life coach, artist and creative catalyst whose passion is connecting people to their life spark through creative play. Using a wide variety of media from hand puppets to visual journals and Tiny Creative Acts, Katherine helps “Closet Creatives” express themselves more authentically through her teaching, writing, speaking and individual & group coaching. She is a CTI certified Coach, UT Graduate, and faculty at The Art School of the Austin Museum of Art. She blogs about creativity, visual journaling and her own posse of Inner Critics at www.creativelifespark.com .

Join the fun! LINKS to my upcoming classes/events:

Group Coaching (2 spots left) June 6 http://creativelifespark.com/wordpress/coaching/group-coaching/

Blog Talk Radio Interview; Tiny Creative Acts June 13th http://creativelifespark.com/wordpress/events/

Your Creative Life Class July 28-29 http://creativelifespark.com/wordpress/services-classes/your-creative-life-class/

Interested readers can subscribe to my email list at www.creativelifespark.com

What do you think?

