Poppies Return to the Easel…Then Off To Imagine!

My “Poppies” has been selected as the 2012 Signature Piece for Round Rock Arts. It will be featured at the Imagine Event in February and currently hangs at ArtSpace in Round Rock! This is pretty exciting for me!

A few months ago I put this piece back on my easel to make some minor changes I felt would improve the piece. First of all, I wasn’t very happy with the red and wanted it to pop a little more so I re-painted the flowers a brighter red. While I was at it, I had a friend suggest that I take the painting all around the sides instead of just black edges….I did it and love it this way! So I guess my point is that sometimes a painting just has to come back to the easel for a few improvements.

This canvas was custom made by Grady Roper. I love his canvases and feel like this piece is now complete! When you complete a painting, don’t forget to write on the back with pencil, all the information…Title, medium, size, date, your name and # and even tape a business card to the back. A good wire is also very important. I like to use Hobby Lobby for this.

Was any of this information helpful to you?

Be Well, Sleep Well, Love Well, and Be Inspired to Create Something Every Day! – Maria

One comment

What do you think?

