Inspired by “The Accidental Creative”

“You can’t wait for inspiration, you have to go after it with a club.” -Jack London

I read “The Accidental Creative” on my flight back from Paris and although I don’t work in an office environment, there was so much in this book that really spoke to me. I like to highlight in these types of books so I can share useful and inspiring information at my “Be Inspired” sessions. One of the things that I found useful in this book was his question to the reader: “What’s your 7 word bio?” At first, I thought there was no way I could come up with anything but here’s mine: “I cultivate blissful creativity for everyday living!”

Here’s and excerpt from the introduction but if you think you’d like to have this book, check my link below:

“Though creative fields may sound exotic to strangers at cocktail parties, our day-to-day work can often feel a lot like following recipes, taking familiar ingredients and mixing them together in slightly different ways.
Your primary tool, your mind, goes with you everywhere.”

I’ve included a “Book List” page on my web site so you can buy the book through my Amazon list: http://www.mariagatling.com/www.mariagatling.com/Book_List.html

So what’s your 7 word bio?

Be Well, Sleep Well, and Be Inspired to Create Something Every Day! -Maria

One comment

What do you think?

