Collection of Wine Corks

I’ve been collecting wine corks for some time, not knowing what I would do with them.  The photo shown above is my inspiration piece, although it appears it was made with irregular shaped sticks.
These are my supplies:
* 18×24 canvas (I chose to paint it black but you can leave it white)
* hot glue gun
* lots of wine corks

In gluing these down, I am attempting to angle the corks in different directions and show the burgundy tips upward. I have only gotten one fourth of the way in one evening but wanted to show you. I’ll post when I complete this piece.
We’ve had many good times in this collection of wine corks! This piece of art signifies more than art itself. It is a reminder of great times we’ve shared with friends and family.

Good wine is a necessity of life for me.  ~ Thomas Jefferson

Visit my Maria’s NEW website and blog

2 comments

What do you think?

