iPhoto, Google images, and your creativity files

Being creative can be much easier when you are organized. Recently I was helping a friend with iPhoto and google images. Specifically, with organizing her images on iPhoto and setting up folders. Everyone has their own method of staying organized, so keep in mind that this is just mine. I love taking photos and using them for making cards, creating slide shows, and of course, for this blog. I also like collecting images from google to add to my “inspiration and art idea folder”. This is a screen shot of my folders on iPhoto.

Here’s a link for Apple -iPhoto: http://www.apple.com/ilife/iphoto/

I’m sure this is not new to many of you, but for those of you who don’t search for images on Google, it may be the best thing you’ve learned all day! I know I felt that way when I first learned of Google images. Whatever it is that you are looking for, Google is your friend! You enter the word in the search tool bar, then when it comes up, you select “images”. You will then spend the rest of your day looking at all sorts of images you never knew existed! If you want to copy an image for inspirational purposes only, you can hold down your shift & command key while you press the number 4 (shift, command, 4). What happens next is that you will get a small icon that allows you to drag across the image while it takes a screen shot. You can then go to your desktop where it saves it and add it to your iPhoto folder.

This is an image of a Parsons desk that I am looking for. One idea will lead to another…..I guarantee it!

What do you think?

