“SKYPE” Painting

Before my friend Juli moved away to Michigan, we were painting together once a week. Having that commitment forced me to continue to move through my paintings. I miss painting with her and the conversations we had while we painted. So one day I say to her maybe we can try “skype” painting where you are in your studio in Michigan and I am in mine. We did that for the first time Saturday morning and while it’s not as good as having her here, it was fun and we both painted and discussed our paintings. I think this will actually work! We have another skype painting session set up for Saturday morning. Do you have any suggestions for us? Let me know.

One comment

What do you think?

