Reclaiming Your Space

Recently I posted a blog on creating your own space. That inspired one of my readers, Adrianne Rodriguez, to reclaim her space. This is her story on that. I’m including a couple of before and after photos.

DESIGNING YOUR OWN CREATIVE SPACE:
I have a small area in my home that was designated as MY workspace to use when I sew, scrapbook, create wreaths and florals, bead, and anything else my little heart desires.  The “Craft Room” unfortunately becomes the “Crap Room” where things are tossed into it to be “put away later” which then becomes a cluttered mess with no room to do any of my work.
When Mary wrote in her blog about designing your own creative space, I thought, “Ok, it’s time to RECLAIM my space!”  What I thought was going to be just a bit of re-organizing and cleaning, ended up being a two-week long endeavor.  I had to do some repair work on the walls, replace the shelves in the storage closet in the room. I got rid of anything we hadn’t seen, touched, or used in the past two years; a local church benefited from our trash to use as treasures for their upcoming garage sale.
I am happy to announce that I have my space back !!!!!!!

Thank you Adrianne for sharing your story and photos. I hope Adrianne’s story inspires you!

One comment

What do you think?

