A Tradition of Love

I have been making lasagna and a heart shaped chocolate cake for Valentine’s day for many years now. I began this “tradition of love” when my kids were very young. I make it a special occasion dinner which includes a small gift for everyone, even if it’s just a cute bag filled with goodies. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m not a great cook, and actually, I’ve been asked a few times to stay out of the kitchen! There are a few things I cook well (when I feel like it) and I do it with love! This is one of them.

So I am posting this today to encourage you to begin a tradition of love with your family. Get creative and have fun with it! You never know just how far that will go!

These are a few pics from our special lunch today. (We missed Erik…he had to work)

2 comments

  1. That’s a very nice tradition and a great photo of your family, you should have taken it so you were in the mirror in the background!! 🙂

What do you think?

