Art sales over Christmas…Santa was good!

With art, you just never know who will come along and just be dazzled over a piece of art…or two. I had just mentioned to my husband that I was putting it out there, so to speak, that my art would be selling and I will be ready to start a new series in Jan. 2010!

Well, it wasn’t long after that a “buyer” came from Denver  and bought 4 pieces, 1 which he gifted to his daughter and son-in-law’s home in Austin and the other 3 went back to Colorado. Needless to say, I was thrilled! I just heard back from him and he is enjoying the original art in his home. We discussed how original art is so organic and just makes such a statement in your home. Everyone should have at least one original piece of art. Check out smaller art shows and talk with the artists. They are usually willing to work with you.

What do you think?

